Do I need to apply for a visa if I transit through Shanghai?

Passport holders of the following 51 countries and regions can be granted a visa-free stay of up to 72 hours when in transit in Beijing Capital Airport (PEK), Shanghai Pudong International Airport (PVG) & Hongqiao International Airport (SHA), Guangzhou Baiyun Airport (CAN), Chengdu Shuangliu International Airport (CTU), Chongqing Jiangbei International Airport (CKG), Shenyang Taoxian Internation Airport (SHE) and more.
If you are French citizen holding a French passport, you are allowed to get 72-hour visa-free transit.

For further information check this website.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us